Twitter

11/09/17

Open morning for Year 6 students/parents, Monday 25 Sept, 9-10.30am. We'd love to see you! More dates https://t.co/wNBP60Sbva https://t.co/u5TuYG9gCS

06/09/17

Our open days start on 25 Sept. Come and see our academy in action. Tell your friends too! All the dates and times https://t.co/OsrH6AXYR5 https://t.co/pg8WWX8Vxq

31/08/17

Term starts Tues 5 Sept for years 7, 11, 12 and 13 and Weds 6 Sept for years 8, 9 and 10. Look forward to seeing you then!

24/08/17

Got your results today? There's still time to sign up for our Sixth Form for next term. Find out how at https://t.co/YAuqnhRXme

24/08/17

A quarter of our girls passed the tough new exam with top grades 7-9. Well done! https://t.co/Hj1UYA5PJJ https://t.co/aJEbiNnPDx

24/08/17

Congratulations to all our girls celebrating their great results today. We're proud of you all. Lots more pics at https://t.co/Hj1UYA5PJJ https://t.co/4dIwloA9AM

23/08/17

Good luck to everyone collecting their GCSE results tomorrow. We're open from 10am for results and post 16 enrolment too. See you tomorrow!

20/08/17

Reminder... GCSE results will be available from 10am this Thurs 24 August. See you then! Students must come in person to collect them.

20/08/17

Sunday Times article about successful comprehensives has us listed in "top 20 for raising standards". Proud of that! https://t.co/d3o1erM09f https://t.co/zgNxnByfBv

16/08/17

Our A Level results will be available from 10am tomorrow. Good luck to students everywhere waiting for their results!

21/07/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

is looking for a Teaching Assistant. Apply now https://t.co/IN3DO1IAex https://t.co/jeUVNa1zXS

17/07/17

Retweetd From Creative Activism

Very excited to see Hair by Hood - by Alix Bizet on Vimeo! Check it out! https://t.co/hCNJhepC00

17/07/17

Looking forward to our event with , tonight . Lit Fest 2017 https://t.co/UwzYBZTknm https://t.co/xJGkUt1B0B

13/07/17

Retweetd From HGAED ART

GCSE HGAED will be with you next year hopefully! 😁 https://t.co/nYomQ3BolF

12/07/17

Thank you to Holocaust survivor Harry Bibring for talking to Year 8. Your story made a huge impression and won't be forgotten https://t.co/IA1jyVXVrd

10/07/17

Thanks for coming in. We enjoyed having you!

10/07/17

Retweetd From Jordana Golbourn

At this morning working on a performance for Fri on transition to secondary school using The Odyssey

07/07/17

Retweetd From Fight4Change

Just look at how energetic our was at 😅🎉🙌 If your school wants in on the fun, email Adam.org.uk https://t.co/6kNLyvdy4w

06/07/17

Retweetd From Creative Activism

What is beauty? Respecting others, it's within you, it's not just your appearance. https://t.co/t89s0y94fd

06/07/17

Retweetd From Creative Activism

of the beauty industry https://t.co/1VHjjrihYp

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Girls' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for girls of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Carrie Senior at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Natalie Francis
E-mail: n.francis@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7732 2276

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Peter Mason
Email: p.mason@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7732 2276  


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academy's own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information