Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

16/11/17

Retweetd From KCLWP

Super day of Design a University with and year 8s. Check out these new university crests! https://t.co/Ub1qtikou6

16/11/17

Retweetd From BBC Songs of Praise

Our brand new singing competition is open for entries! See our website for T&Cs https://t.co/cmDkBc8TYv Please https://t.co/24DwMJ2yEo

14/11/17

Retweetd From LPESSN

Big thank you to our young leaders from for helping us today! You were amazing! 👏🏃🏼‍♀️🏃🏼🙌🏆

13/11/17

"Dear (super talented) Harris Girls..." Thank you for your lovely letter to our Year 10 GCSE Drama students as they get ready to perform next week. It's going to really encourage them :-) https://t.co/1m7XqSi77G https://t.co/1PdM2sTNKl

13/11/17

Retweetd From LPESSN

Another great year 5/6 sports hall athletics competition today !! Well done to everyone and our winners 👏🏃🏼‍♀️🏃🏼🏅🏆 https://t.co/zDGBKlLU4v

10/11/17

Retweetd From Creative Activism

How to make learning colour theory fun by yr7 amazing HGAED artists!! Make it, discuss it, then eat it! https://t.co/ZOX71izkGa

19/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Bermondsey

Our girls are loving the STEM day with . Because girls do and too https://t.co/ctQsHti7rb

18/10/17

Retweetd From Creative Activism

breath drawings! Thinking creatively https://t.co/sDH5U0pDUs

18/10/17

Get school updates, letters home and news on your phone. Download our free App. Search for 'Harris Dulwich Girls' in your App Store. https://t.co/7q6z1nMuS0

17/10/17

Retweetd From Creative Activism

First of the year!! Thanks to Tamara Macfarlane for debating diversity issues in the publishing industry @ https://t.co/7rX5ycLgOA

11/10/17

Retweetd From Maya Productions

call out: interested in theatre, the refugee crisis, & media. Help us develop our play https://t.co/ilqJc0wDuN

11/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Part-Time Art Teacher .Apply now https://t.co/mfcliwsuUd https://t.co/Krp7mp6p6X

11/10/17

Retweetd From HABSTEM

Girls, you can do anything! Happy International ! via https://t.co/U0k58OxBle

11/10/17

Retweetd From Foreign Office 🇬🇧

We believe girls and women everywhere should be equal, empowered and safe. RT if you agree. https://t.co/JTJwph2v60

10/10/17

Thanks for coming along to talk to our girls about this important topic. Great to have you here.

10/10/17

Retweetd From Jonathan Taylor MSc

Great 2 b speaking 2 students, staff & parents Harris Girls East Dulwich. School passionate about Online Safety/Social Media

09/10/17

Thank you Dr Comfort Momoh for coming to talk to our girls about https://t.co/JXWnSXdb75

09/10/17

Our girls at the amazing regetta last week. Well done to ALL rowers and thanks for the opportunity. Great day! https://t.co/R8WsjQNhrc

09/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

300 strong Harris in Harmony about to perform! https://t.co/AtJv1OtDFd

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Girls' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for girls of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Carrie Senior at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Natalie Francis
E-mail: n.francis@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7732 2276

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Peter Mason
Email: p.mason@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7732 2276  


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academy's own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information