Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term dates 2016-2017

 

Autumn Term 2016

Wednesday 7 September – Friday 21 October (Tuesday 6 September year 7 &12 only)

Half Term Monday 24 October – Friday 4 November

Monday 7 November – Wednesday 21 December

Christmas Holidays Thursday 22 December – Monday 2 January

 

Spring Term 2017

Tuesday 3 January – Wednesday 8 February

Thursday 9th and Friday 10 February (Staff Inset Day)

Half Term Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March

Easter Holidays Monday 3 April – Monday 17 April

 

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18 April – Friday 26 May

Half Term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July

 

Staff INSET Days

Monday 5 September 2016 (academy closed to all students)

Friday 14 October 2016 (academy closed to all students)

Thursday 9 February 2017

Friday 10 February 2017

 Wednesday 5th July 2017 (Academy closed to all our students – this date is also year 6 transition day for new students)

 

Year 6 Testing Day

Friday 9 December 2016 (normal school for Year 10-13, academy closed for other years)