Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

18/06/18

Retweetd From Chris Brown

a big shout out to for supporting our school bookshop loving https://t.co/KZggseOjIt

16/06/18

Retweetd From Kourtney

So today was my last day what an amazing 5 years with all my girls . I have been the biggest pain ever but still have had an amazing time . Thank u too all the staff for making it amazing , I’m gonna miss u all and all the student that I know https://t.co/SYDL2Suv2M

15/06/18

Read how our girls were chosen to be part of the PROCESSION in London to mark 100 years of women getting the vote. A big thanks to and for inviting us. Full story/pics at https://t.co/ukeB5QDiND https://t.co/eytHu4BECv

15/06/18

Some great pictures from the Post 16 Harris Federation Sports Day, where we were placed 4th. A huge well done to all our team and everyone who supported them! https://t.co/vPmvm8eDLI

15/06/18

Retweetd From Southwark News

Amazing photographers and Afro Art creators came to to inspire young women to embrace their natural hair and skin https://t.co/ricU6wlllA

14/06/18

Retweetd From Creative Activism

So proud of our photography student for winning the competition and getting work experience out of it! https://t.co/TQwKOef6OO

14/06/18

We've arrived at Thorpe Park for our annual Summer Extravaganza Trip. We're off to a flying start and girls having fun already! https://t.co/ix8jIADBk2

14/06/18

Nice article in about the visit by two renowned American photographers to our school last week. Read it at https://t.co/ceUGZzsZjf https://t.co/Lk2Ph1tR3B

09/06/18

Retweetd From OperatingTheatreLive

Are you aged 14-19? Are you interested in a future career in ? We have free places for our award winning surgical experience coming to London Southwark. Head over to https://t.co/BeJT6OZgKE for more information. https://t.co/y85GcV6Q2P

09/06/18

Retweetd From Clare Stanhope

Can’t wait for this, marching with and yr9 students from hope to hook up with at some point 😁💪🏻💥 https://t.co/4lNIejh1YI

09/06/18

Retweetd From Creative Activism

Fascinating to find out about all these gems that can support students, teachers and academics in exploring the opportunities in the arts https://t.co/vxm8t3WWXF

07/06/18

Retweetd From Leading Routes

📆 Join us on Saturday 16 June at our Parents and carers’ event! Registration is open now! 👩🏾‍🎓 👨🏾‍🎓 https://t.co/0zUaSRsk5p https://t.co/rrPozG0ret

06/06/18

Retweetd From Creative Activism

We are walking for and with the feminists of the future. Celebrating activists of the past whose voices still echo through present day issues of post-colonialism, whilst perusing the hopeful futures of our young activists. https://t.co/mtPQ3zLpFo

05/06/18

You might be interested to read about this... a visit to the school last week by two celebrated American photographers, which was hugely inspiring for our girls. Find out why at https://t.co/uOK8p1pJTH https://t.co/D5oXlzhXA7

04/06/18

Retweetd From CreativeSoul Photo

THE highlight of our UK trip was our visit to the academy. Thanks so much fot having us! Check out our visit below.. https://t.co/5ZWLWF1zs5

04/06/18

Read the story of how Atlanta-based inspired our students to celebrate their natural beauty and explore hair and cultural identity. And we got on CBS news too! Find out more https://t.co/uOK8p1pJTH https://t.co/qKMUkoqwcW

04/06/18

Retweetd From Heather Agyepong

I had the honour of working with to produce a Ghanaian inspired commemorative cloth honouring WOC activists in Britain. Come & join us on June 10th for one of the largest mass participation artworks ever seen! Watch the vid for more details https://t.co/ryAqWiVcTS

04/06/18

Retweetd From Creative Activism

Very proud to have been a part of this with . Join us! 💥 https://t.co/vyY9BVb14X

04/06/18

Retweetd From Creative Activism

Be part of something amazing! Well done to the HGAED ye9 students for their part in this film!! https://t.co/8Sy170Vo9U

24/05/18

Thanks for coming in! Our students really got a lot out of the visit, and thanks to too. Great initiative...

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Girls' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for girls of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Carrie Senior at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Natalie Francis
E-mail: n.francis@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7732 2276

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Peter Mason
Email: p.mason@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7732 2276  


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academy's own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information